An Alien Bug

I will be writing about a strange bug that showed up on my family’s driveway one night. 

 

A little while ago on a still and calm night, my parents were awake while I was asleep in my bed. They thought it would be a calm night, until the creature walked onto the driveway. It was big, brown, and ugly with long antennaeIt was a despicable… Spruce Tree Borer. A horrible bug that looked almost alien with its big beady black eyes. It meant business! When my parents saw it, they decided to capture it to show to my siblings and IOh, and at that point they did not know what it was, though they suspected it was a kind of borer. They emailed the city to see what it was and then went to bed. I woke up happy and when everyone was up, I caught my firsglimpse of the trapped disgusting bug. It was hideous siting there in the jar and we still did not know exactly what it was.  My dad consulted his friend at work who identified it as none other than the horrible Spruce Tree Borer. And it all started that one calm night. 

 

And that is a little about the strangest bug I have ever seen. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *